Our Services

It's the Natural choice

About First NaturalState Bank

The First NaturalState Bank of McGehee was chartered in 1974 and has operated continuously in Desha County since its inception. The original Board of Directors, led by Henry Anthony, Chairman of the Board, and Carl Lucky, Jr., Vice Chairman of the Board, hired Fred Denton, to serve as the President/CEO, of the Bank. In 2008 Fred Denton retired after 35 years of service as the Bank’s President. 

He was replaced by Jim Daniels, a McGehee native and Graduate of the University of Arkansas at Monticello, as the Bank’s second President. Being a community minded bank, the Board chose to convert to become a state charted bank in 2016. The decision allowed for the transition of bank oversight to the Arkansas State Bank Department. During this conversion process, the bank was renamed First NaturalState Bank.

Learn More

Regular Savings Account

  • Minimum deposit of just $100.00.
  • A $1.00 charge will apply for every time balance falls below $25.00.
  • Unlimited Deposits.
  • Three withdrawals are allowed in a quarter, a $2.00 charge will apply to every withdrawal thereafter.